Harry and his brother operated the place where D&G is. They were in business during prohibition and had card tables and sold legal drinks. They Split up and Harry went across the street and opened a saloon and appealed to a class that had better income. William stayed at the orginal location and took on a partner, Mr. Stahl, and operated for many years. In August of 1945, Judy Glaser and Isy Day opened D&G. Over the last 50 years it has continued to grow and remain D&G.
Welcome back to the D&G with new owners Steve and Christina Grimes. We are pleased to re-open this historic landmark in our hometown. Our commitment to high quality products and excellent service will lead to a fun filled cocktail & dining experience for all.
D&G PROUDLY SERVES
US FOODS PRODUCTS AND LEUPOLD’S FARM LOCAL PRODUCE.